Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/walkies-with-dobbie


Dog Walker/ Sitter Directory - View Members Profile

Walkies With Dobbie

 Dog Walker,  Dog Daycare

2,665 Profile Views
www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/walkies-with-dobbie
Unique ID: walkies-with-dobbie

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary

Availability: 24/7

Rates: £10 per hour walk

References: Yes

Insurance: No


Services Offered

Dog Walking

- Walk owners dog(s) alone
- Walk dog(s) as a group

Dog Daycare



About Me/ Company

Hi my name is Cheryl and i've just turned 30, eek!
Doggy walking would be an absolute dream of mine, if I could turn it into my full time career.

I previously worked as a Receptionist at my friends family run business, as it was a small company I was allowed to get a new puppy (after losing my best friend a Jack Russell cross, at a ripe old age of 16 years 'Chippy' :() and take him to work with me. So March 2012 I got Dobbie a 8 week old Chocolate lab. 2 Months later I got made redundant, Great what am I going to do with my baby during the days, its just too unfair to leave him on his own and i dont have the money to get a day sitter for him. Then 2 of my friends who are both day and night sitters mention dog walking to me, wow what a great idea, I get to stay with Dobbie during the day and we both make new friends :)

An introduction meeting will always take place first for your baby to get to know Dobbie and myself before we do anything.

I'm local to the Wokingham area and will be taking must walks over at the lovely very doggy friendly Dinton pastures. We will be running, playing fetch and if you allow it they can teach Dobbie to swim :)
First couple of walks will be on leads until we both get to know one another and then after with your written permission we can come of the lead and explore(but not too far!)

If you do allow your furry friend to swim I can bath afterwards with an extra charge.

As I am new to this any advice or guideance would be much appreciated. Thank you.



Previous Experience

Only with my own.



Qualifications & Training

None as yet, but I have owed and lived with dogs all my life and wouldn't be without the little furry people.



Relevant Info

I am new to this but will have all proper paperwork together asap. Also I will be having a police check done on me so you know i'm not some random. My dogs are and always will be my life and my world and I want you to know that I will take care and give yours as much love as much as I give mine(spoilt:)) I can promise you that your beloved furry family member will be in good company and care with me and Dobbie.



Other Services

Day sitting at yours or mine. £20 per day includes a walk
Feeding. £2 each meal
Any medical issues, if your pup needs medicine and you are unable to get home to give it to them. £2

******I also paint PET PORTRAITS!!!!*****
Please see my gallery, 2 of my painting are up there of
Max the golden retriever and Lucy the bearded collie.



Locations Covered

England

Berkshire

- Ascot
- Bracknell
- Crowthorne
- Hungerford
- Newbury
- Reading
- Sandhurst
- Thatcham
- Windsor
- Wokingham

Specific Areas

Most walks will take place at Dinton pastures near me, but can do other areas or walks if you prefer.

© Dog Walking Now 2008 - 2020

Register Now


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"Hi I would just like to say thank you to Dog Walking Now for helping me to increase my business."

- Bj Dog Walking Services -

Read more Success Stories...

Home Carers Direct
Cat Sitting Jobs - Cat Sitters