Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/sam-friday


Dog Walker/ Sitter Directory - View Members Profile

Sam Friday

 Dog Sitter,

1,772 Profile Views
www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/sam-friday
Unique ID: sam-friday

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary

Availability: Flexible

Rates: From £10

References: No

Insurance: Yes


Services Offered

Dog Sitting

- Holiday Sitting At Sitters House
- Holiday Sitting At Owners House


About Me/ Company

I am a reliable & responsible person with my own transport, a van with a built in guard so would be able to collect your dog(s)for holiday care if need be & then take them out on different walks in my local area.

I am self-employed, offering various services including dog walking & pet sitting.

I like to only have the owners dog(s)to stay at a time so I can spend quality time with them.



Previous Experience

I am very dog-friendly & have always had my own, until I lost my last one a couple of years ago, so I’m used to the routine of daily walking & longer ones at the weekends and holidays.

I walked two dogs twice a week from January 2014 until April 2015 when the couple had a baby & Mum stopped working.

I regularly have my sister's two dogs to stay for either a weekend or longer.

Since being on Dog Walking Now from October 2015 I have provided some Doggy Day Care for Bertie, a young Chocolate Lab & Amy, an 8 year old Golden Retriever, I have visited Stanley (Cocker Spaniel) & Bob (Shih Tzu) daily in their own home for a week & have had a sweet little Westie called Betsy to stay for the week. A regular visitor has been another Bertie, a very entertaining Sprockerpoo, who has had his third holiday with me earlier this year (2018)& I look forward to having him to stay again in September & November.



Relevant Info

I live in Exeter but I'm quite happy to travel to any of the locations stated.

My home is a semi-detached house with a good-sized garden, enclosed with a sturdy 5ft wooden fence & gate, which is always kept padlocked.

Within 5 minutes walk from my home there is a very good & popular dog walking area with lots of paths & fields to enjoy for 20 mins to an hour depending on the dog's needs. For longer walks I regularly use several different areas of countryside & parkland that are a short drive away. This is a mixture of woodland, commons & riverside.

When pet sitting in my own home I would usually only be looking after your dog(s) but would sometimes have to overlap to accommodate.

I am happy to accommodate doggy guests that are used to sleeping in their owner's bedroom.



Locations Covered

England

Devon

- Crediton
- Cullompton
- Exeter
- Exmouth
- Honiton
- Tiverton

© Dog Walking Now 2008 - 2019

Register Now


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"Thanks to Dog Walking Now, we got the opportunity to meet Jasper and his owner and they are now a part of our family at Paws Family Dog Walking! Really pleased, Jasper is a very good natured and..."

- Paws Family Dog Walking -

Read more Success Stories...

Home Carers Direct
Cat Sitting Jobs - Cat Sitters