Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/qualified-dog-sitter-with-veterinary-and-training-qualifications


Dog Walker/ Sitter Directory - View Members Profile

Qualified Dog Sitter With Veterinary And Training Qualifications

 Dog Walker,  Dog Sitter,  Dog Daycare

19,531 Profile Views
www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/qualified-dog-sitter-with-veterinary-and-training-qualifications
Unique ID: qualified-dog-sitter-with-veterinary-and-training-qualifications

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary

Availability: Available

Rates: Negotiable

References: Yes

Insurance: Yes


Services Offered

Dog Walking

- Walk owners dog(s) alone
- Walk dog(s) as a group

Dog Sitting

- Overnight At Owners House
- Holiday Sitting At Owners House

Dog Daycare



About Me/ Company

2019 has begun with me having done house sits and pet sits in New Zealand, looking after rescue dogs, cats and rabbits, which have been rescued and adopted from a leading animal rescue organisation in New Zealand.
I am a reliable, organised, energetic, trustworthy lady who took taken early retirement to look after my elderly Dad, who sadly passed away, and then I had my elderly Mum to care for, while limiting the amount of 'sits' I was able to do, while sharing Mum's care with my sister. Sadly, she has passed away at a grand age. I am based in the Midlands but covers the UK. Being with dogs is in my DNA and I connect immediately with them. I miss the company of dogs, as I have always been a pet owner, and even as a 10 year old, I walked local dogs. My first dog was a Lhasa Apso cross, who I adopted from my next door neighbour upon his second marriage. I have also owned pets such as hamsters, tortoises, rabbits, cats, a bearded dragon and goldfish, and we always had a dog. Sadly, my last dog, my rescue dog, a Lakeland x Border Terrier, passed away at the good age of 17, and I miss him very much, but at the moment, feel I would not have another dog, as he is irreplaceable. I am a keen walker, and love the outdoors, so you would not need to worry about your dog receiving plenty of exercise, especially if they are a breed which requires a lot of walking.
I have had extensive experience of looking after rescue dogs or dogs who have experienced a traumatic past. The standard comment I receive on completion of a sit, is how happy and settled the dogs are. I also keep the owners updated on a regular basis, either by email or text, so the owners are assured that the animals are settled in the owner's absence. This is appreciated by most owners.



Previous Experience

I have been a house sitter for 7 years and a dog sitter for 5 years. I have been a dog walker for The Dogs Trust, when it was The Canine Defence League.
I have previously bred, worked and shown Border Terriers, one of whom qualified for Crufts. My dogs have lived to the good age of 15, 16 and 17. I was continually congratulated on how I kept all my dogs at the required weight for their breed.
The breeds I have looked after since being a dog sitter are King Charles Spaniels, Cockapoos, Poodles, Jack Russells, Chihuahuas, Border Collies, Bearded Collies, Lurches', a Great Dane, Standard Poodles, German Pointers, German Shepherd Dogs, Labradors, Retrievers, Border Terriers, Dachshunds, Chesapeakes Retreivers, Greyhounds, Chihuahuas, German Pointers, Pomeranians (medium and teacup), Yorkshire terriers. Lhasa Apsos, a Havanese, beagles a British bulldog and French Bulldog, Pugs, Cockapoos, an Australian Labradoodle, Huskies, Staffies. a gryffon, a shitzu and fox terriers. and Romanian rescue dogs. All of various ages, sizes and ages from all backgrounds The oldest dog I look after is currently aged 17. I am also used to giving medication to dogs.
My aunt owned poodles all her adult life, and my uncle owned English Bull Terriers for all his adult life. As a dog lover, I would spend a lot of time with the dogs from an early age.
I have also looked after cats of all breeds and ages, from pedigree cats to fireside cats.



Qualifications & Training

I have successfully completed a Diploma Course Veterinary Support Assistant with Distinction. I have over 7 years experience of housesitting and 5 years of dogsitting, i am a reliable, organised person with a professional approach.
I have a Food Hygiene Certificate and I am DBS checked (the former CRB check).
As a homeowner, I have experience of dealing with household issues as they arise. I am happy to answer any questions you may have and I do have outstanding references.



Relevant Info

My father is from a farming family. His love and respect of all animals was in his DNA, which I have inherited. My mother had 'green fingers' which I have also inherited, so there is no reason to worry that your garden. I have been a young farmer in my youth.
During my years showing dogs, I also typed manuscripts for one of the UK's leading authors of books on sporting dogs, and working dogs.



Other Services

I am fully insured. I am happy to also look after other pets/animals which may be in the household, while looking after dogs or cats. As a child, I had a menagerie of pets, including fish, hamsters, rabbits and tortoises. I have also looked after goats, ducks, chickens, cows and horses.
I am happy to look after elderly dogs, as there is often a quiet dignity and gentleness about them. The eldest cat I have looked after was 21, and sadly died last year of old age. The oldest dog I look after is 17.5 years of age.
I have have now looked after several rescue dogs and cats, which I enjoy, as they have a tendency to exude a wonderful friendliness and enthusiasm in response to kindness.
I have 'green fingers', and I would not let a garden deteriorate without ensuring it was watered regularly during the summer months, where necessary



Locations Covered

Channel Islands

All of Guernsey

All of Jersey

England

All of Bedfordshire

All of Berkshire

All of Bristol (City)

All of Buckinghamshire

All of Cambridgeshire

All of Cheshire

All of Cornwall

All of County Durham

All of Cumbria

All of Derbyshire

All of Devon

All of Dorset

All of East Riding of Yorkshire

All of East Sussex

All of Essex

All of Gloucestershire

All of Hampshire

All of Herefordshire

All of Hertfordshire

All of Isle of Wight

All of Kent

All of Lancashire

All of Leicestershire

All of Lincolnshire

All of London (Central)

All of London (North East)

All of London (North)

All of London (South East)

All of London (South West)

All of London (West)

All of Manchester (Greater)

All of Merseyside

All of Norfolk

All of North Yorkshire

All of Northamptonshire

All of Northumberland

All of Nottinghamshire

All of Oxfordshire

All of Rutland

All of Shropshire

All of Somerset

All of South Yorkshire

All of Staffordshire

All of Suffolk

All of Surrey

All of Tyne and Wear

All of Warwickshire

All of West Midlands

All of West Sussex

All of West Yorkshire

All of Wiltshire

All of Worcestershire

Scotland

All of Aberdeen City

All of Aberdeenshire

All of Angus

All of Argyll and Bute

All of Clackmannanshire

All of Dumfries and Galloway

All of Dundee City

All of East Ayrshire

All of East Dunbartonshire

All of East Lothian

All of East Renfrewshire

All of Edinburgh

All of Falkirk

All of Fife

All of Glasgow

All of Highland

All of Inverclyde

All of Midlothian

All of Moray

All of North Ayrshire

All of North Lanarkshire

All of Orkney

All of Perth and Kinross

All of Renfrewshire

All of Scottish Borders

All of Shetland

All of South Ayrshire

All of South Lanarkshire

All of Stirling

All of West Dunbartonshire

All of West Lothian

All of Western Isles

Wales

All of Cardiff

All of Clwyd

All of Dyfed

All of Gwent

All of Gwynedd

All of Isle of Anglesey

All of Mid Glamorgan

All of Powys

All of South Glamorgan

All of West Glamorgan

© Dog Walking Now 2008 - 2019

Register Now


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"Thank you Dog Walking Now, just met the lovely Bobby and his owner as a result of applying to an advert placed with yourselves, looking forward to looking after him next week :-). Melanie (Pets at..."

- Pets At Heart -

Read more Success Stories...

Home Carers Direct
Cat Sitting Jobs - Cat Sitters