Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

View Job


JOB CLOSED

Dog Sitter Wanted London (South West)

No. of Applicants: 0 - Be the FIRST TO APPLY!
Pay: £250week
Applications Close: 20th June 2021 


Job Specifics

Posted On: 14th June 2021
Location: London, London (South West)
Job Starts: 11th July 2021
Duration: 5 weeks
Employer:


About the Dog(s)

Dog(s) Name: Nellie
Breed: Crossbreed
Size: Small-medium (14kg)
Temper: Sweet with humans, difficult with dogs


Requirements

- Want dog(s) to be walked alone

Dog Sitter

- Holiday sitting required at Sitters house


Details:

**Looking for a home with secure garden for our dog for five weeks - happy to travel**

We are looking for a kind, loving home for our Nellie for five weeks in the summer. My husband and I were hoping to take her with us to my parents while our house is on Airbnb, but because Nellie cannot currently be around other dogs, that will not be possible this year.

Nellie is so sweet and gentle with people (including children) - she absolutely loves having her tummy tickled and playing with the ball in the garden, and she is very relaxed and well=behaved in the home. She is fully house-trained.

However, Nellie has issues with aggression with other dogs - she is a rescue dog so we assume that something happened to her when she was younger. We are currently addressing these issues with a behaviourist, but the process will still be ongoing when we go away.

We are looking for someone who has a secure private garden who is happy just to have Nellie in the garden with them - while we are away she shouldn't be exposed to other dogs as that will reverse the progress we make with the training.

We are in South West London but we're happy to travel a significant distance outside of London to make sure that Nellie is happy! I have suggested a price but we are happy to discuss this too.


Apply Now

You're not logged in!

Login above or register below to see full details of this Job

Register Now for Free

Instructions

Please enter a valid email address as this will need to be verified in order to register.


Register Now


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"Thanks to Dog Walking Now i now have Darcy to look after both in daycare and overnight stays with me. Thank You x"

- Susan Park -

Read more Success Stories...

Home Carers Direct
Cat Sitting Jobs - Cat Sitters