Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/dog-lady7-barking


Dog Walker/ Sitter Directory - View Members Profile

Dog Lady7 Barking

 Dog Walker,  Dog Sitter,  Dog Daycare

1,468 Profile Views
www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/dog-lady7-barking
Unique ID: dog-lady7-barking

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary

Availability: ASAP

Rates: Reasonable

References: No

Insurance: No


Services Offered

Dog Walking

- Walk owners dog(s) alone
- Walk dog(s) as a group

Dog Sitting

- Overnight At Sitters House
- Holiday Sitting At Sitters House

Dog Daycare



About Me/ Company

I am a single lady dog owner and cat owner. Looking after other people's dogs isn't a job - it's a delight.
I have owned seven dogs of various breeds. I now have just one dog, a female Jack Russell, who is two and a half years old. Her name is Minnie.
I have also owned eight cats. I now have just one. She is thirteen years old.
I live alone in a one bedroom house in Barking, which isn't immaculate. Having had as many as three large dogs living with me at one time, I can't afford to be too house proud.
I am just looking for work with dogs/cats to keep me busy now that I am retired & to get me out of the house more.
I do not have my own transport but I take my dog on both buses & trains to various country parks for long walks occasionally, when I'm not 'baby' - sitting.
I am a returning dog walker/carer to this site after a few years absence. I stopped looking after other peoples' dogs for a while, as I wanted to give more time to my own dog, Max, who was past his prime. Also, we had a new 'baby' to look after in 2017 - Minnie. Max passed into doggy heaven in mid-March this year (2019). So now there is just Minnie and me - and our oldish cat, Sherry.
And, as I am now older, I feel that smaller dogs would suit us better than bigger dogs now. As Minnie is only a small dog too. Although, a big, old, lazy dog would be ok.



Previous Experience

I have not been without a dog since 1980, when I got my first dog, a black Labrador. I've had six more dogs since then. I've looked after/walked various other dogs here and there over the years.



Qualifications & Training

Nigh on forty years of owning various dogs. And walking/caring for the odd dog here and there.



Relevant Info

I do not have my own transport. Am close to buses and trains for easy commute.



Other Services

Will bath & groom dogs if required. Give any necessary medication if asked to do so.
Will feed owners pets if asked by owners.



Locations Covered

England

Essex

- Chigwell
- Epping
- Grays
- Loughton
- Purfleet

London (North East)

- Barking
- Bethnal Green
- Bow
- Dagenham
- East Ham
- Hornchurch
- Ilford
- Isle of Dogs
- Leyton
- Manor Park
- Mile End
- Plaistow
- Rainham
- Romford
- Stepney
- Stratford
- Upminster
- Walthamstow
- Whitechapel
- Woodford
- Woodford Green

Specific Areas

Parks/Country Parks and dog walking areas near to where the owner lives. Or, if preferred, near to where I live.

© Dog Walking Now 2008 - 2020

Register Now


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"I cannot recommend this site highly enough. I have secured a couple of jobs in the last month and have several more pending. Both the dogs and owners have all been so pleasant and I am enjoying my..."

- Kathryn Leavesley -

Read more Success Stories...

Home Carers Direct
Cat Sitting Jobs - Cat Sitters