Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/bessie-4


Dog Walker/ Sitter Directory - View Members Profile

Bessie

 Dog Walker,  Dog Sitter,

643 Profile Views
www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/bessie-4
Unique ID: bessie-4

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary

Availability: Flexible

Rates: £18 per walk £65 O

References: Yes

Insurance: Yes


Services Offered

Dog Walking

- Walk owners dog(s) alone

Dog Sitting

- Overnight At Sitters House
- Overnight At Owners House
- Holiday Sitting At Sitters House
- Holiday Sitting At Owners House


About Me/ Company

I'm currently on a career break so I can be flexible with timing. As long as I have some notice I am sure your pet and I can align our schedules!
I have a little garden out back which has a mid height fence, but the side gate is high. For very large breeds I would keep them on the lead out there until they were happy and understood where the boundary was. I never let pets outside without my supervision and we back on to a large private residents wooded park, which is a lovely area for them to walk around and explore. If the owner is confident their recall is good and gives permission it's a nice area for them to have a run about without worrying they can escape - again, I would be out there with them the whole time.



Previous Experience

I have been around large breed dogs since I was born - my family have always had Great Danes, and more recently Border Collies - at one point we had 11 (it's quite the story...)! I was dragged round dog shows from a young age so I am comfortable around all breeds and ages, I can't say grooming is my forte but if its a shorter coat and a bathtub or a hose I'm sure we'd be fine.
I've taken care of Danes, Collies, Labradors and Retrievers overnight and am happy to provide references for this. Having spent time with rescue dogs I am also good at knowing when your dog needs it's space or possibly might have more complex needs than endless cuddles and I am sensitive to how long it can take for trust to build between animals and humans. I also have a dog-pal from Borrow My Doggy, who has previously stayed overnight and spent full days with me, as well as home visits and walks.



Locations Covered

England

London (South East)

- Brockley
- Camberwell
- Catford
- Dulwich
- East Dulwich
- Forest Hill
- New Cross
- Peckham
- Rotherhithe

Specific Areas

I am based in South East London, in zone 3 on the East London Line and am happy to travel for pet sitting and Dog walking.

© Dog Walking Now 2008 - 2024

Register Now


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"hi I'm margarita. I joined your great website last year. I have had many enquiries about my services. I am enjoying walking archie, barney and charlie who I found thru your site. I am looking..."

- A walk in the park -

Read more Success Stories...

Home Carers Direct
Cat Sitting Jobs - Cat Sitters