Follow Dog Walking Now on Twitter Follow Dog Walking Now on Facebook

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"Still going strong! I've kept busy this year so far with a Bull Terrier called Ralph, followed by Ollie, a chocolate lab and I am currently looking after a lovely Dalmation, Alf, a new client. He's..."

- Elaine -

Read more Success Stories...

Our Stats...

In July we had:

- 112 Jobs Added

- 932 Messages

- 47,653 Visitors

Special Offers

Shaggy Dog Pet Supplies

Special Offer

Shaggy Dog Pet Supplies is an online pet shop offering a wide selection of pet products for dogs, cats and small animals.

View more Offers...

Didsbury Dog Walking

www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/didsbury-dog-walking


Dog Walker/ Sitter Directory - View Members Profile

Share this Profile:   

Didsbury Dog Walking

 Dog Walker,  Dog Sitter,  Dog Daycare

1,204 Profile Views
www.DogWalkingNow.co.uk/didsbury-dog-walking
Unique ID: didsbury-dog-walking

Contact Me


Summary

Rates: £10 per hour

References: No

Insurance: No


Services Offered

Dog Walking

- Walk owners dog(s) alone
- Walk dog(s) as a group

Dog Sitting

- Overnight At Sitters House
- Overnight At Owners House
- Holiday Sitting At Sitters House

Dog Daycare



Locations Covered

England

Manchester (Greater)

- Stockport

Specific Areas

I can currently cover Didsbury, Withington, Northenden, Heaton Mersey and Stockport.



About Me/ Company

Hello, I live in the Didsbury area of Manchester and am just starting out as a dog walker and pet carer. I am currently employed part time case managing people with mental health issues. I have been employed within social services for just over ten years and feel it is now time to follow my heart and pursue my real passion which is working with animals.

I have always loved dogs and enjoy being outdoors, so I feel that helping people manage and care for their dogs and pets would be an ideal opportunity for me, so I am taking the plunge and hoping to find some great dogs in my area to get to know and begin walking!

I am a highly ethical, honest person who is also friendly and easy going. I promise your pets and property will be valued and respected and will receive the very best care and attention.



Previous Experience

I have grown up with dogs and a wide variety of other pets and owned horses for many years. I am relaxed and confident around animals and understand their needs.

I have previously completed a year long, full time course at agricultural college in Equine Business Management. General animal care was a large component of the course.

I also spent several years working on the Wwoofing scheme (Worldwide Opportunities on Organic Farms). This involved helping people with their gardens and livestock. I was often left in sole charge while they were away. I did this in Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.



Qualifications & Training

I have a recent enhanced police check.

I am fully insured.



Relevant Info

As I am currently still employed part time, I will be available at the weekends and all day Monday and Tuesdays. I will also be available for walks from late afternoon on a Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.



Other Services

I am happy to care for all other types of pet. I will visit twice daily to attend to their needs and give them lots of fuss and attention. I will open curtains and take in post if you are away.

Gardening is a passion of mine and I am happy to water and care for plants and your garden if required. I have a RHS Certificate in Horticulture.


© Dog Walking Now 2008 - 2014